North Kitsap Herald


2013 Outstanding Educators will be honored March 4

March 4, 2013 · Updated 12:01 PM

POULSBO — Sixteen educators and administrators from Kitsap County will be honored as "Outstanding Educators" during a ceremony March 4 in the Poulsbo City Hall Council Chambers.

The awards will be presented by Alpha Sigma Chapter, Kitsap County, of Delta Kappa Gamma which is an international organization of key women educators. The ceremony will be from 4:30 p.m. to about 5:30 p.m. A light dessert will be provided.

The people receiving awards are being honored for their instructional skills, achieving high degrees of student success, and leadership in school improvement. They were nominated and selected based on reputations among parents, administrators and colleagues.

Award recipients from the North Kitsap School District are: Connie Sewell and Jeremy Dupea, Breidablik Elementary; Gail Davis, Gordon Elementary; Tammie Rabura, Pearson Elementary; Barb Pixton and Linda Middlebroo, Poulsbo Elementary; Pat Bennett-Forman and Stuart Wakefield, Wolfle Elementary; and Dani Boss, Kingston High School.

Educators honored from Bainbridge School District are: Brent Peterson, Bainbridge High School Principal; Enrique Chee, Bainbridge High School; Wendy Kozina, Woodward Middle School.

Central Kitsap School District's recipients will be Ann Lindsey and Kaye Moon from Fairview Jr. High.

Recipients from private schools will be Amy Lee-Despard from St. Cecelia Catholic School on Bainbridge Island and Kathleen Mitchell from Gateway Christian School in Poulsbo.


Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us