Medina elected chairman of the 23rd Legislative District Democratic Central Committee

The new officers of the 23rd Legislative District Democrats. - Submitted photo
The new officers of the 23rd Legislative District Democrats.
— image credit: Submitted photo

The 23rd Legislative District Democratic Central Committee has elected new officers for a two-year term, 2011 and 2012. The 23rd District includes Bainbridge Island, North Kitsap, Silverdale and parts of Bremerton.

Chairman: Kol Medina, Bainbridge Island
Vice Chairwoman: Linda Gabriel, Poulsbo
Treasurer: Al Andus, Poulsbo
Secretary: Tom Loushe, Poulsbo
State Democratic Committeewoman: Remo Barrr, Poulsbo
State Democratic Committeeman: Jim Sommerhuaser, Silverdale

Members also elected an additional eight members to the Executive Board: Rob Gelder of Poulsbo, Drew Hansen of Bainbridge Island, Sandra Bullock of Poulsbo, Carolyn King of Silverdale, Bob Vermeers of Silverdale, Mary Bryant of Hansville, Mark Hufford of Bainbridge Island, and Jana Rice of Suquamish.

The bylaws of the Washington State Democratic Party require all county and Legislative District parties to reorganize in the December or January following an even-year general election. At a Reorganization Meeting, Precinct Committee officers elected during the most recent primary elect a new chairperson, new vice-chairperson, and new State Committee members for the organization.

For information about the 23rd LD Democrats, contact Medina, 206-780-8252 or visit

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 28
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates