Harrison ICU earns national recognition

BREMERTON — Harrison Medical Center’s Intensive Care Unit was named a silver-level recipient of the Beacon Award for Excellence from the American Association of Critical Care Nurses for “its commitment to providing exceptional patient care.”

Only 197 of 6,000 ICUs in the United States have received Beacon designations of any level, bronze, silver, or gold.  Of that, only eight Beacon Awards have been bestowed to ICUS in Washington state.

This national, three-year designation recognizes critical care units that prove they have high standards in improved patient outcomes, continuous staff learning, and evidence-based practices and processes.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates